Meet the Team

We here at Hawkes Bay Water Polo Association are so lucky to have such an awesome team driving this new sport in the region. Our committee is made up of 10 superstar volunteers, who devote hours of their time to help this small, but fast-growing club. We aim to create a platform where anyone of any ability can come and learn this amazing team sport. You will see our committees always poolside at every event helping out where needed. If you see any of us in our uniform, please feel free to say hi! 


2024 HBWP Committee:

Steve Knights - Chairperson 

Ollie McGuigan - Deputy Chairperson

Emma Collard - Development Officer 

Jess Munro - Treasurer

Amy Cowan - Secretary

​​​​​​​Rowen Hurley - Committee Member 

Hallie Sullivan - Committee Member 

Trudie Nettle - Committee Member 

Keith Bone - Committee Member 

Tim Dreadon - Committee Member 

Karl Peterson - Committee Member 

Honorary Patron of Hawkes Bay Water Polo 

Sir Graeme Avery